The Obfuscated Football League wrapped up the 2010 season with a gala lunch held at CCJ’s Steakhouse and the 2010 OFL awards were presented in a lavish ceremony. The voting was virtually unanimous in every category except Defensive Player of the Year, which was decided by a single vote!

Most Valuable PlayerPaul McRae
“I can’t believe I won again!” screamed the typically humble signal-caller, “Of course, I bring the balls, the cones, and the coin to flip — what could be more valuable?”

Offensive Player of the YearKirk Ireland
Ireland took home the award on the strength of his league-leading 14 touchdowns. “I’d like to point out that I beat Jin on a bunch of those”, he quipped.

Defensive Player of the YearJames Muir
Narrowly edging out league interception leader Ireland, Muir won the award on the strength of not getting burned by Jin every game.

Rookie of the YearMichael Liu
Michael was unable to be present to receive his award, but calamari was ordered in his honor.

Foreign Player of the YearJin Sun Kang
Ireland was particularly happy to find out that Kang could not attend, since he was afraid Jin might steal his lunch.